Artwork: a small collection

I pulled these artworks out of storage and photographed them this morning.

DSC07616

I call this one “Inner Strength.”  Still see more in it each time I pull it out of hiding.

DSC07615

A portrait in pencil…

DSC07612

This one looked a bit faded in the photo, so I brightened it up a bit in Shotwell, which makes it a bit easier to see the flame effect in the hands.  Detail of a larger drawing.

DSC07608 DSC07607

You know, I can’t remember what I named this one, and I think it was “Blood is Thicker Than Water”  Nope, just remembered, I called it “Fragile Flames.”  🙂

rainbow lady

DSC07605DSC07604

At the time when I drew the ‘Rainbow Lady’ I wished there was a way to make the light shine through the work.  I have enjoyed playing around with the light in my Shotwell Photo Editor.  I enjoy this one more on a backlit computer screen, than on paper.

DSC07602

This is one I drew very shortly after the birth of my first child.  It’s getting a little ragged.  I still like it.  It is the first of many coloured pencil drawings I did, as it is a clean way of producing art and can be picked up and put down to fit in with the demands of  a young family.

DSC07614

This one was drawn around the same time.  Never completed, and yet never will be.  It is very much about creation and birth.  It’s a living process.  A work in progress…

DSC07596

It was fun painting this one over top of newspaper!

DSC07594

A watercolour from the late eighties.  Secretly I call this one “Family Tree.”  Still can’t remember what I called it at the time.  It hung in a gallery for a time…

DSC07588

This one bent my mind, as part of an art class exercise.  It has warm and cool colours that had to be juxtaposed in certain ways.

Please let me know if you’d like a full sized download of any of my artworks.  Just name a price on an email to me wildersoul@gmail.com  and I will email you the image file.

(For personal use only, not for commercial reproduction).  Copyright of these works belongs to me, Anasera Trifonoff, a.k.a. WilderSoul. © 2013

8 thoughts on “Artwork: a small collection

    • Thank you for your encouraging appraisal! I’ve visited your blog and left a quick note about butterflies… I have a black and white colouring book blog (wildersoul.wordpress.com) in addition to this colourful art blog. Also there is some poetry and general blogging at wildersoul3.wordpress.com. Thanks for the visit!

Share your side of the story...

